Short answer: Unavoidable CRM gives every plan an online booking page for each service, so a customer can book a free quote visit from your website or a text, and it costs from £29 a month per business. It also answers the phone with an AI receptionist that books the same visits into the same diary, so callers and clickers end up in one place.
Plans are Solo £29, Team £149 and Agency £399 a month, with a 14-day free trial and no card. Below, we compare it with ServiceM8, Jobber and Calendly, three tools UK trades often use to take bookings online, using prices checked on their own pages in November 2026.
Most trades do not want strangers booking a full day of work into the diary. What you usually want is narrower: let a new customer pick a slot for a quote or survey visit, collect the address and a short description of the job, and give you the final say before the slot is locked in. A good setup does five things:
| Unavoidable CRM | ServiceM8 | Jobber | Calendly | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | CRM with bookings, quotes, invoices and an AI receptionist | Job management app | Job management app | General scheduling tool |
| Price | Solo £29, Team £149, Agency £399 a month per business | Free plan for 30 jobs a month; paid plans priced by jobs per month (shown to us in US dollars, $29 to $349) | Core from $29 to $49 a month for one user; higher plans by team size (US dollars on its UK pricing page, sales tax excluded) | Free plan; Standard $10 per seat a month (US dollars) |
| Book a quote visit online | Booking page for each service, so a quote visit can be one of them | Free Services add-on can book a quote visit, request an on-site quote or book a service | Clients can book an assessment or a job based on your team’s availability | Booking page for each event type (Free plan: one event type) |
| You approve first | Requests to confirm sit in your calendar | Not stated on the add-on page | Optional approval for assessment bookings | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Deposit at booking | Yes, plus instalments on bigger jobs | Help article on taking a deposit or payment through the add-on | Not mentioned in the online booking help article | Stripe or PayPal on Standard and above |
| Reminders | Before every appointment | Automatic confirmation email | Automated client reminders from the Connect plan | Automations and reminders on Standard and above |
| Answers your phone | AI receptionist books into the same calendar, 10p to 15p a minute at cost | ServiceM8 Phone is a separate add-on | AI receptionist listed on Plus and as a $29 a month add-on | No |
| Free trial | 14 days, every feature, no card | 14 days | 14 days on Grow, no card | Free plan |
Sources: each company’s own pricing, feature and help pages, read on 6 November 2026. ServiceM8, Jobber and Calendly showed us prices in US dollars, so we have not converted them into pounds; check the price for your account before you buy, and check whether VAT is added.
To be fair about the gaps: our features page does not describe drive-time limits or buffers between bookings, and it lists Google Calendar sync but not Outlook. If those are must-haves, test them in the trial or look closely at Jobber.
Take a sole trader who gets 40 enquiries a month, half online and half by phone, and misses 10 calls while working. With Unavoidable CRM Solo, the booking page and reminders are included in the £29. If the AI receptionist handles those 10 missed calls at around three minutes each, that is 30 minutes at 10p to 15p, so roughly £3 to £4.50, plus texts at 4p to 5p each.
Yes. Every plan has a booking page for each service you set up, so you can create a free quote visit with its own length and share the link on your website, Google profile or in a text. Bookings show in your calendar as requests to confirm.
Most trades do not charge for a quote visit, so a deposit is usually more useful for paid call-outs, services and fixed-price jobs. Unavoidable CRM can take a deposit at booking or split larger jobs into instalments, with reminders when one is late.
The AI receptionist answers, asks the questions you set and books the visit into the same calendar. If you prefer to take calls yourself, missed calls get an automatic text back so the customer does not ring the next trader.
Solo is £29 a month, Team £149 and Agency £399, or 20% less if you pay yearly. Texts, calls and AI receptionist minutes are billed at the provider’s price with no markup. See pricing for the full list.
Related: booking systems for UK small businesses compared, estimate vs quote: which to send after the visit, a follow-up routine for quotes that go quiet, our CRM for trades page and our full comparison page.
Updated 6 November 2026. Prices checked November 2026.
14-day free trial, every feature, no card needed. From £29 a month per business.
Start free trial →